Shadow Man

Shadow Man, please take my hand
And lead me to your field
Where forms collide and light divides
The two of us revealed

Bring the snow before you go
And spring time wants more shade
But autumn leaves beg your pardon
For causing you to fade

Shadow Man, please, if you can
Walk with me today
Through the trees and valley deep
Sun promises to stay

When night pours down on open ground
I know you’ll bid farewell
But when the dawn bleeds-breaking through
Will you return to dwell?

Shadow Man, an artisan
Of my form that springs
Tho as my movement copies yours
I have no puppet strings

Watch with me the rolling field
Let wind distort your frame
Rustle through the fallen leaves
Our pace is just the same

Shadow Man eclipse my hand
Extend my reach to you
And lift me to the tree you’ve climbed
To get a better view

Let me assist you with your leap
Let me attend your stroll
Tell me of your contrast world
And help me free my soul

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

